The Science Exchange, 55 Exchange Place, Adelaide SA 5000 [View map]

In Class With David Suzuki

In Class With David Suzuki
Event Information:
Date: Friday 11 March 2016
Time: 11:00am to 12:00pm
Bookings have closed for this event.

DETAILS AND BOOKINGS AT http://riaus.tv/content/david-suzuki-live-school

 

Canadian environmentalist, scientist, author and broadcaster David Suzuki stops in during his appearances at the WOMADelaide festival to field questions from students around Australia.

David Suzuki has been a regular fixture on television around the world for the past 45 years hosting series such as The Nature of Things, The Secret of Life and A Planet For The Taking. He is a long time environmental campaigner and founder of the David Suzuki foundation which works to protect the environment and oceans. After a life devoted to trying to protect and raise awareness of nature, this unique event will livestream Dr Suzuki into school classrooms around Australia.

This event offers an unique opportunity for school students to ask legendary environmental scientist David Suzuki their science and environment questions.

Friday 11 March 2016
11:00am – 12 midday ACDT
11:30am – 12:30pm AEDT
8:30am – 9:30am AWST

Find more content by related tags and categories:

Science Category: ,

Do you have a memory or thought to share?

Login

Register for free RiAus Education resources

Sending